[DML] Re: Mysterious Delorean Deal
[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

[DML] Re: Mysterious Delorean Deal

Well - it appears the message AFTER yours (assuming Yahoo delivers them 
in order) would answer your question. Too good to be true is usually 
too good to be true. Tell him you want to pick it up and pay in person, 
see how he replies.  

Note that note was not a reply to yours but an independent message!

Dave S

--- In dmcnews@xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, "Kermit Poling" <KPoling@xxxx> wrote:
> Is this too good to be true?
> Does anyone know anything about this car or its owner?
> http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?
> item=4559144481&rd=1
> Supposedly, according to the seller's email, I am the only approved
> bidder and he will sell it to me for $4,500 including shipping.(!)
> I've got an ebay invoice for the item and am trying to determine if 
> is a scam.  (I can't imagine I'd be so lucky to get such a pristine 
> so cheaply.)
> Any info would be greatly appreciated.
> Kermit P.
> 4547

To address comments privately to the moderating team, please address:

For more info on the list, tech articles, cars for sale see www.dmcnews.com

To search the archives or view files, log in at http://groups.yahoo.com/group/dmcnews 
Yahoo! Groups Links

<*> To visit your group on the web, go to:

<*> To unsubscribe from this group, send an email to:

<*> Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to:

Home Back to the Home of PROJECT VIXEN

Copyright 2006 ProjectVixen.com.  All rights reserved.

Opinions expressed in posts reflect the views of their respective authors.
DMCForum Mailing List Archive  DMCNews Mailing List Archive  DMC-UK Mailing List Archive